top of page

VALENTINES DAY: The Gift Guide.

Hi Everyone

I thought today i would do a small gift guide for valentines day as i know there is nothing worse than being stuck for gifts for the other half, I'm going to do options for both men and women so be sure to send it to your partner if you spot something you would love to wake up to on Feb 14th!

For myself ever since i was little special holidays are a time where i would receive something really special, something i wouldn't necessarily be able to buy myself or just don't buy myself as i blow it on totally unnecessary stuff! So they would be something slightly on the expensive side, in this guide i'm going to try and balance it out so we have luxury and totally affordable.

Now I'm older and it comes to things like Valentines Day with my partner we pick and choose if we fancy buying each other that little gift but without a doubt he always purchases me some sort of flowers!

Let's get started then,

MEN'S GIFT GUIDE:

So If you are anything like myself and my partner, you struggle. He has everything, If he want's it, he buys it so he gives me quite a task of picking gifts!

One thing i can't go wrong with is sneakers, he loves a sneaker. Designer, high street, he really isn't fussy so i always go for that if anything else fails!

You can't go wrong with a body wash set either, My Grandma once got my partner a David Beckham set one christmas and when he ran out of body wash in his wash bag one weekend he threw it in for work and everybody asked what it was! My partner normally treats himself to Jo Malone products but he loves the david beckham set too!

Speaking of smelling nice if you are looking for a bit of a luxurious treat for your partner, these scents are absolutely amazing! They are on the pricey side but so worth it and will have you falling even more in love with him every time you catch a little smell of them.

A cheeky treat my partner likes is Whisky, and you can get great personalised sets also, Of course if you are under 18 then this is not a treat you could get your partner but for those able to purchase alcohol legally then it's a great little treat!

LADIES GIFT GUIDE:

I'm a sucker for a nice pair of shoes, If you follow my instagram you will know i love sneakers but i am a sucker for a pair of heels! These are a few pairs i wouldn't mind finding wrapped up for valentines day! A little luxury pair and a high street pair!

Again, not a gift that you can buy if you read my blog and you are under 18 but if you are older and you love a little bit of luxury, a nice bottle of champagne always works wonders for me as a little V day treat! Here are some of my favourites!

Beauty is always a great little valentines day treat, so things like skin care and make up are always a lovely present, here are some great ones i think any lady would be happy to get on feb 14th!

Not a fan of flowers? if not why not try an alternative in a candle or perfume? I'm a huge fan of candles and this set is a great little treat if you want something different and a little keepsake, once the candle has been used why not clean it out and keep your make up brushes or cotton wool in? If you love floral smells i would definitely give these scents a go!

I HOPE YOU ENJOY MY GIFT GUIDE! HURRY AND GRAB YOUR PARTNER A LITTLE TREAT WHILST YOU HAVE TIME! X


bottom of page