top of page

My Skincare Routine.

Hey Everyone,

Today i'm going to talk a bit about my skincare routine and the products i like to use at the moment.

Skincare is huge for me as i'm very acne prone, I think my acne is definitely stress induced as it seems to be the only time other than when i'm hormonal that i suffer really bad with it. Trying to find products that work is also important as i really struggle to find ones that do.

My skin is very oily which does not help so i try to use products that aren't really oil based but i have just started using a cleansing oil which seems to be working (go figure).

To take off the initial layer on my face I use Micellar water, It's really cheap and great for taking eye make up off also. I pour some on cotton wool pads and wipe over my face and neck as much as i can.

Next i have just started to use the Elemis Cleansing Oil (not the balm as i used that once and it broke me out terribly!) The first two pumps i use dry on my face and rub it all over my face and neck, once i have washed it off with a hot cloth i do one more pump with a splash of water so it works up a lather and again rub it all over then take it off again with the cloth.

If i have had a heavy day of make up where i've worn quite a lot i will then proceed to use Liz Earles Cleanse and Polish (My mum and nan swear by it and have always told me to use it and truth be told it's always done great things for my skin if it's flared up) Just to definitely be sure i have taken everything off! If you aren't familiar with the cleanse and polish it comes in a tube, when it's squirted out it comes out like a cream based formula and you just rub it in, it's great because it's so natural you can use it on your eyes and take off any remaining eye make up you may have left. Then with the cloth that you always get with it take off whatever is remaining on your face! Before bed i spritz my face with the Elemis Apricot Toner (smells sooo good and is so soothing!)

Exfoliators i stick with the Liz Earle exfoliator and i also have just started to use Alpha H Liquid Gold which has glycol acid in. I normally dab it onto cotton wool pads and then wipe over my face and neck.

I let my face dry and when i get into bed i always have my creams on the bedside table to just put on before i go to sleep, At the moment i am using Estee Lauder revitalising supreme + moisturiser, The advanced night repair oil and the advanced night repair eye cream. After washing my face of a morning i sometimes also use the Elemis Pro Collagen Marine cream if my face is feeling a little dry.

Another product i use when my lips are dry is the Elizabeth Arden 8 hour lip balm, i tend to put a thick layer of it on before bed and sleep in it! Works a treat!

If you are a fan of any of these or try any when reading this blog then be sure to let me know what you think or your experiences of them! I will link all products for you to purchase directly on my shop page!

Have any products you swear by any think are worth a try? let me know on my instagram!

Bye guys!

X


bottom of page