top of page

Completely Change Your Make Up Routine With THIS!

Hi everyone!

So, for someone who prefers not to wear make up i do still love finding products that will improve how i either put on my make up, wear my make up or spice my make up looks up a bit. I totally prefer being fresh faced but for someone who also suffers quite badly with acne there are times when i do need to cover it up!

My skin is very oily which is so frustrating, i know some people don't mind it as it gives them a 'natural glow' but for me i just hate it, i think it looks awful and just nasty haha. Trying to find products that help this has also been hard, as i found no matter what i did with my skin being as oily as it is my make up was just literally sliding off my face!

I had seen a few bloggers talk about a surprising product that they were using as a base before applying their make up and that is the Nivea Mens Post Shave Balm. A men's product? what? all the exact same questions came to my mind when i heard it. After that i just kept coming across it but never actually tried it. My partner however had a bottle of it so i gave it a try one day and i am telling you now, I HAVE NEVER LOOKED BACK!

It's amazing!! Once you get past the fact it's a mens product and the aftershave type smell of it and see the results you will just love it! My make up stays on ALL DAY, literally doesn't budge which for me is so important with the whole oil thing. I haven't stopped using it whenever i apply my make up, now i recommend it to everybody.

I do still find i can get a little shiny and oily but i just pat my face with a translucent powder and brush.

If you struggle with your make up sliding off i would give this a go 100%. I have heard a few people find they do break out when they first use it but with me and my skin being so sensitive and prone to breaking out i haven't personally had any problems!! You can also choose from the sensitive or regular formula too!I'm currently using the sensitive.

If you have given this a try or are going to then let me know over on instagram! I'd love to hear about your experiences with it!

Don't forget to subscribe to keep up to date with all my latest posts! X


bottom of page